Ben Thompson

Ben Thompson

Cricket Development Director
Ben has worked at HCB since 2008, firstly as Cricket Development Manager and then Cricket Development Director.

Ben is responsible for managing the Development Team and the day to day operation of the business.

E: ben.thompson@ageasbowl.com
T: 02380 475645 | M: 07920 452529
John Cook

John Cook

Cricket Development Manager
John manages and supports the development of the club cricket workforce to provide enjoyable and meaningful experiences within our cricket community. As County Welfare Officer, John also leads on the safety and wellbeing of cricket participants across the club cricket network.

E: john.cook@ageasbowl.com
M: 07766 838779
Simon Jones

Simon Jones

Cricket Development Manager
Simon supports clubs across the county with ECB Clubmark, development planning, webinars & workshops, Play-Cricket adoption, investment in facilities and working with local authorities. Simon also works with indoor and outdoor open age leagues.

E: simon.jones@ageasbowl.com
M: 07920 452537
Ben Saunders

Ben Saunders

Cricket Development Manager
Ben is responsible for junior cricket in Hampshire, including All Stars and Dynamos, as well delivering Hampshire's schools cricket strategy alongside Emily. In addition Ben manages HCB’s holiday courses and matchday activation, including the T20 Skills Challenge, at the Utilita Bowl.

E: ben.saunders@ageasbowl.com
M: 07384 255841
Hugh Bernard

Hugh Bernard

Super 1s Development Officer
Hugh delivers our Lord's Taverners Super 1s programme across Hampshire. Super 1s gives young people with a disability aged 12-25 the chance to play regular, competitive cricket.

E: hugh.bernard@ageasbowl.com
M: 07384 795804
Emma Cowdrill

Emma Cowdrill

Women and Girls Cricket Development Officer
Sam Moss

Sam Moss

Urban Cricket Development Manager
Sam delivers our Lord's Taverners Wicketz programme in Southampton. Wicketz targets densely populated and deprived areas of cities across the UK and seeks to bring cricket to young people between 8 and 16.

E: sam.moss@ageasbowl.com
M: 07384 115633
Emily Munro

Emily Munro

Cricket Operations Manager
Emily is HCB’s Company Secretary and an Executive Director of HCB Ltd. In addition she oversees Hampshire’s Schools Cricket Strategy and manages the workforce who deliver across the county. Working closely with Ben she ensures that both primary and secondary school delivery, including competitions, are managed throughout the academic year.

E: emily.munro@ageasbowl.com
M: 07768 552627
Michael Pollard

Michael Pollard

Senior Cricket Development Manager
Mike oversees the Women & Girls programme, managing the Women & Girls Development Officer and delivering the Girls Regional Performance Centres and W10 initiative. Mike also looks after our expanding Disability programme, managing the Super 1s Development Officer and the Disability Performance Programme.

E: michael.pollard@ageasbowl.com
T: 07920 452527
Contact Us
×