Disability Premier League

The Disability Premier League (DPL) is a pioneering cricket competition, bringing together players from three different disability groups - physical disability (PD), learning disability (LD), and hearing impairment/deaf.

The DPL sits between county cricket at the England international setups in the ECB Disability Cricket pathway. It is designed to benefit disability cricket in a number of ways, including promoting the sport to a new audience and encouraging new players to take up the sport.

The competition also gives existing disability cricketers the opportunity to come together and play alongside their peers with different disabilities. This opportunity to play high level cricket on a regular basis is integral to the continuing development and improvement of our England Disability teams

There are four teams, each with players from the three disability groups playing alongside each other. Each team plays six T20 games across three weekends, with the top two sides going to the final.

Hampshire involvment in DPL:

In 2023, Hamsphire had nine players and one coach who took part in the DPL.

Black Cats

  • Angus Brown (captain)
  • Adam Marshall
  • Dan Reynaldo


  • Alex Hammond (captain)


  • Anthony Clapham (captain)
  • Will Flynn
  • Monty McKenzie
  • Graham Dodsworth (assistant coach)


  • Jordyn Dore
  • Gregor McKenzie